+

2002.04.14

2:19 a.m.

. . . . . . .

+a hymn we should sing more+

. . . . . . .

It Is Well With My Soul

.

When peace, like a river, attendeth my way,

When sorrows like sea billows roll;

Whatever my lot, thou hast taught me to say

"It is well, it is well with my soul."

.

It is well (it is well)

With my soul (with my soul).

It is well, it is well with my soul.

.

Though Satan should buffet,

Though trials should come,

Let this blessed assurance control,

That Christ has regarded my helpless estate,

And has shed his own blood for my soul.

.

It is well (it is well)

With my soul (with my soul).

It is well, it is well with my soul.

.

My sin, oh the bliss of this glorious thought,

My sin, not in part but the whole,

Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more;

Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul!

.

It is well (it is well)

With my soul (with my soul).

It is well, it is well with my soul.

.

And, Lord, haste the day

When my faith shall be sight,

The clouds be rolled back as a scroll;

The trump shall resound,

And the Lord shall descend,

Even so, it is well with my soul!

.

It is well (it is well)

With my soul (with my soul).

It is well, it is well with my soul.

.

lyric by Horatio Spafford

.

love.

.

+o & fro

Օլმ Քainէ

aboot

letter

ՐԱՏՇ

add