+

2002.07.04

12:36 a.m.

. . . . . . .

+the fourth of jul-i+

. . . . . . .

Comb your hair and paint and powder ___ You act proud and I'll act prouder ____ You sing loud and I'll sing louder ____ Tonight we're setting the woods on fire

You my gal and I'm your feller ____ Dress up in your frock of yeller ____ I'll look swell but you'll look sweller ____ Setting the woods on fire

We'll take in all the honkey tonks ____ Tonight we're having fun ____ We'll show the folks a brand new dance ____ That never has been done

I don't care who thinks we're silly ____ You be Daffy and I'll be Dilly ____ We'll order up to bowls of chili ____ Setting the woods on fire

I'll gas up my hot rod stocker ____ We'll get hotter than a poker ____ You'll be broke but I'll be broker ____ Tonight we're setting the woods on fire

We'll sit close to one another ____ Up the one street and down the other ____ We'll have a time O brother ____ Setting the woods on fire

We'll put aside a little time ____ To fix a flat or two ____ My tires and tubes are doing fine ____ But the air is showing through ____

You clap hands and I'll start bowing ____ We'll do all the laws allowin' ____ Tomorrow I'll be right back plowing __ Setting the woods on fire

::hank

.

love.

.

+o & fro

Օլმ Քainէ

aboot

letter

ՐԱՏՇ

add