+

2002.05.08

11:57 p.m.

. . . . . . .

+and that's about the biggest thing that man has ever done.+

. . . . . . .

just th' facts, ma'am.

.

I was born about ten thousand years ago

There ain't nothing in this world that I don't know

I saw Peter, Paul and Moses playing Ring Around the Roses

And I'll whup the guy who says it isn't so

.....I'm just a lonesome traveler, the great historical bum

.....Highly educated, from history I come

.....I built the Rock of Ages, twas in the year of one

.....And that was the biggest thing that man has ever done

.

I saw Satan when he looked the Garden o'er

I saw Eve and Adam driven from the door

From behind the bushes peeping, saw the apple they was eating

I swear that I'm the guy what ate the core

.....Garden of Eden?

.....Well, I built the Garden of Eden, it was in the year of two

.....Joined the Apple Pickers Union and I always paid my dues

.....I'm the man who signed the contract to raise the rising sun

.....And that's about the biggest thing that man has ever done

guthrie

.

love.

.

+o & fro

Օլმ Քainէ

aboot

letter

ՐԱՏՇ

add